red-flag
red-flag
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Femme leader bullhorn

MayDay2020.tv:Schedule of Events

9:45am ET / 6:45am PT

Opening

Hosted by Neidi Dominguez and Tamara Brummer.

 

9:45am ET / 6:45am PT

10:00am ET / 7:00am PT

Sanctuary Schools from the Bottom Up

BTU Unafraid Educators and Student Immigrant Movement on the lessons learned on fighting against ICE cooperation in schools.

fb sharetwitter share

10:00am ET / 7:00am PT

11:00am ET / 8:00am PT

Our Lives Are Essential-

Join us for a car caravan on May Day to celebrate the power of the working class, demand negligent employers step up to protect their employees, and show support to the essential workers that are keeping Nashville going during this uncertain time. 

fb sharetwitter share

11:00am ET / 8:00am PT

12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT

From Social Distance to Social Safety

What does a just recovery and social safety mean for workers? Massachusetts movement and union joint demands for a just and sustainable future.

Hosted by the Massachusetts COVID-19 Response Alliance.

fb sharetwitter share

12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT

1:30pm ET / 10:30am PT

Our Communities Count: Why the Census Matters

MassCounts, the grassroots census coalition, will host a celebration of our communities and why it’s important that we receive our fair share of resources and political representation.

1:30pm ET / 10:30am PT

2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT

People’s Bailout May Day Action to Unite Us All!

We are coming together to make some noise and tell our stories, in solidarity with one another, and to unite our individual fights into a shared struggle.

2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

Replay: LA May Day 20th Anniversary

A virtual live-streamed press conference with May Day Coalition leaders and workers.

2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT

Worker Priorities: The Labor Fight During COVID-19

The Washington State Labor Council presents on local and statewide worker priorities.

fb sharetwitter share

3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT

3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT

Performance: Raíz

A celebration of Afro-Latinx music with BU Professor of Ethnomusicology Michael Quintero.

fb sharetwitter share

3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT

4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT

We Are All Essential #MayDay2020 Rally

Hear from frontline workers in this crisis fighting for our lives—grocery store, Amazon, and postal employees, as well as nurses. Take action together calling Congress to #ProtectAllWorkers.

 
 

 

Spanish interpretation available at 720-820-1525. Para interpretación en Español llame al 720-820-1525.

fb sharetwitter share

4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT

5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT

System in Crisis: A Working-class Vision for the Future

Leading labor voices discuss how we can build a radical working-class response to the current crisis. 

With Sara Nelson, Stacy Davis Gates, and Sarah Jaffe.

Panelists with a working class vision for the future

Presented by Haymarket Books and Labor Notes

fb sharetwitter share

5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT

6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT

Replay: Solidarity Center’s “Workers of the World Unite”

6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT

7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

IUPAT (Painters) May Day Celebration!

 

7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

Intersectional Youth Organizing Panel

A panel with young organizers on the state of intersectional organizing during COVID-19, featuring:

Hosted by Kevin Rabinovich.

Follow @DivestHavard on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook and #YourWorkersMyFamily on twitter.

8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT

Six Feet Apart and Rising

Benefit Show for the Immigrant Worker Safety Net Fund and Black Housing Union with Rosario Dawson, Fantastic Negrito, Las Cafeteras, W. Kamau Bell & More via facebook.com/
thenorthpoleshow
 

North Pole lineup

fb sharetwitter share

9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT
Share on facebook
Share
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

MayDay2020.tv is a volunteer project to create a central location to find your socially distanced solidarity this year.

Brought to you by the 2020 Solidarity Forever Committee: Neidi Dominguez, Jonathan Rodrigues, Kevin Rabinovich, B. Loewe, Jeronimo Saldaña, Melissa Byrne.